Parish Pastoral Council

Parish Pastoral Council – The primary role is to act as consultants to the Pastor; secondary role is to exercise shared responsibility with the pastor for the pastoral life of the parish. (Council members are discerned.)

Our Parish Council members are: Theresa Callero (chairperson), Shawn Huffman, Ceal Bacom, Robert Benoit, Rose Lubarski, Stacey Hess (Stewardship Committee rep), Nelson Bernabe, Dale Glanzman, Susie Cahill and Katrina Vigsnes.
Our Council members run the gamut from newer parishioners to life-long parishioners. Those whose children attend or attended our School and Religious Education program have been active as volunteers, coordinating activities such as Mission Day and serving as catechists. They have been involved in (sometimes serving as officers with) parish ministries and organizations including Home and School, , Stewardship, Community Garden, Women’s Spirituality, Parents of Little Ones (POLO), Christmas Angels, Living Your Strengths, Peace and Justice, and Appalachian Service Project (ASP).  They have served as coaches, volunteers for Housing Forward, Angel Cooks, and leaders for Boy/Girl Scouts and Brownies/Cub Scouts.  Many have been served in liturgical ministries such as Reader, Extraordinary Ministers of Communion, and leader of Children’s Liturgy of the Word. Some have participated in the parish small faith sharing groups.  


Finance Committee

(Members are appointed by the Pastor.) The committee meets every other month and is responsible for long-term planning, ongoing review of current operations, annual operating budget and review of monthly cash statements and financial profit and loss reports. The finance committee consists of Tom Brooker- chair,
Walter Healy, Tom Chapleau- RE Board representative, Amy Lee, School Board representative, Joan Waldron, Bill Skalitzky, Pete Gancer, Jeff Smart, and Jim Schumacker


School Board

The School Board is advisory group which assists the Pastor and Principal. It develops and recommends policies, recommends the School's budget, recommends tuition rates to the Pastor, helps to promote the School and its programs, and assists with fundraising. The 2-17-18 school board members are Meg Nelligan- chair, Katie Brunick, Kenny Burns, Amy Lee. Mark McKenna, Mona Stepanski, Bill Skalitzky, Mike Nowicki, and Wendy Schmiedeler (secretary).