Worship » Advent & Christmas 2020

Advent & Christmas 2020

Advent Season 2020

Weekend Mass Schedule* - Saturdays at 5:00 pm | Sundays at 8:00 am and 10:00 am

Weekday Mass - Monday through Friday at 8:15 am

Virtual Advent Book Discussion on “The Reed of God” - Tuesday, December 1 at 8:00 pm

Virtual Taizé Prayer - Friday, December 4 at 7:30 pm

Virtual Contemplative Prayer - Saturdays, December 5, 12 and 19 at 8:30 am

Confession (Sacrament of Reconciliation) - Saturdays from 4:00 pm–4:45 pm

Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception - Tuesday, December 8 at 8:15 am and 7:00 pm

 

Christmas Season 2020

Solemnity of the Nativity of the Lord

Christmas Eve, Thursday, December 24 - Mass at 3:00 pm and 5:00 pm

Christmas Day, Friday, December 25 - Mass at 9:00 and 11:00 am

We will livestream our 5:00 pm Christmas Eve Mass.

Join us via livestream or access the recording on our YouTube channel.

 

The Holy Family of Jesus, Mary and Joseph

Saturday, December 26 - Mass at 5:00 pm

Sunday, December 27 - Mass at 8:00 am and 10:00 am

 

Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God, Friday, January 1, 2021

Mass at 9:00 am

Virtual Taizé Prayer for the World Day of Prayer for Peace at 7:30 pm

 

The Epiphany of the Lord

Saturday, January 2 - Mass at 5:00 pm

Sunday, January 3 - Mass at 8:00 am and 10:00 am

 

The Baptism of the Lord

Saturday, January 9 - Mass at 5:00 pm

Sunday, January 10 - Mass at 8:00 am and 10:00 am

 

*Strict protocols are in place to maintain safety, which includes a capacity limit at all Masses. Therefore, preregistration is required to attend Mass in the Church. We also offer one Mass via livestream every weekend and archive the recording immediately following the Mass.

To join a livestream or view the recording, visit www.youtube.com/c/AscensionChurchYouTube